Scripture Doodles

I guess you could say I’m an artsy person. While I can’t actually draw or paint to save my life, God did create me to love and be pretty good at crafting. And recently, I’m realizing that He also made me a good doodler. Sounds silly, but I’m serious!

On Sundays, you can often find me sitting at church doodling away in my sermon notes notebook. But the funny thing is that while I’m doodling to my heart’s content, I am also listening intently and stopping to take notes left and right. It’s how I function!

Recently, I started doodling scriptures for the fun of it. Then I realized what I was actually doing. I was meditating on and memorizing my scripture as I doodled away!

What a fun and relaxing way to meditate on scripture and memorize it as you go. If you’re a doodler or an artsy person at all, give this little hobby a try and see how the Lord might use it to grow you in the Word. Memorizing scripture is something I’ve been wanting to do more of, and I’m so glad I’ve stumbled upon this fun way of doing just that. I bought a 3-pack of pretty notebooks to use for scripture doodles and bible study notes, so stay tuned and I will periodically post some of my latest doodles!

“I have stored up your word in my heart, that I might not sin against you.” Psalm 119:11

IMG_6414.JPG

IMG_6357.JPG

IMG_6339.JPG

2 thoughts on “Scripture Doodles

  1. Well, I think I might try it! 🙂 Actually, I did a while back, but maybe it’s time to give it another shot! Where did you get the adorable notebooks?? You should design the covers!! I bet you could find a blank one! Thanks for the inspiration! The first time I saw your chalkboard, I thought you purchased it that way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

