Homeschool Room Redo

I have an old post on here from last year’s homeschool room. In December, we moved to a new house where we don’t have an enclosed room for our school area. So instead, we made one of the two living rooms our school room. This room is open to the kitchen, so with it being out in the open, I really wanted to make it a space that I wouldn’t mind looking at all day long. Slowly but surely, I’m working on the gallery wall. I also updated our maps from primary colored maps to these beautiful antique-looking maps that I got from Amazon — a map of the world and one of the U.S. Our bookshelves house our small, but growing, library, as well as all of our school supplies. 

We have our ikea school desk setup right in the middle of the room. The girls and I each have a seat and a drawer unit at our big desk, and then I also have “Mom’s Command Center” in the corner of the room where my other desk is set up, as well as my desk top computer. 

We were blessed by some friends when they gave us their piano. My girls have been wanting to learn to play the piano, so we are really excited to be able to do that sometime in the near future. 

It’s been so much fun setting up and decorating this space, and it changes all the time as I continue to add more. This is our favorite room in the house; we spend most of our time here! We are very thankful for this space, as we use it for more than just “school work.” 

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 

2 thoughts on “Homeschool Room Redo

Leave a Reply

